View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0000045WackoWikiactionpublic2011-05-31 21:24
ReporterEoNyAssigned Toadministrator 
PrioritynormalSeverityfeatureReproducibilityN/A
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version4.2 
Target Version5.0.betaFixed in Version5.0.beta 
Summary0000045: delete old revisions of a page
DescriptionWould be nice if anyone could include a button on the /revisions page to delete an old revision from the database.

delete all revisios from a page [done]
delete all revisions from entire wiki [auto by age| manual]


Additional InformationThe problem is, I've used your nice wiki to collect a lot of stuff for exams, step by step. Now my wiki db is something around 4MB, but because of limited webspace I had to delete old revisions on my own, with phpmyadmin. It's not very comfortable.

The Best to me would by a button to delete old revisions from within the wiki itselfs (this action should by only for admins)
TagsNo tags attached.

Relationships

related to 0000252 resolvedadministrator implement a remove selected/all comments action for a page 
related to 0000312 assignedadministrator Merge remove and purge handler 
child of 0000230 resolvedadministrator Administrative Interface 

Activities

EoNy

2007-08-31 14:54

manager   ~0000054

tomspilman
17-08-2004 11:30

    That sounds like a good short term solution (as long as it's an admin only feature), but i think a bigger effort should be made at some point. An admin page which can be used to backup and delete old page history for the entire wiki would be more appropriate.
 
mb
15-05-2005 07:44

    to tomspilman:
yep, as part of the new adminpanel (R5?)

administrator

2009-01-05 16:59

administrator   ~0000548

Last edited: 2009-01-05 17:02

you can change in config
“pages_purge_time” => “0”,

(the storage time of the history of changes in the page)
from 0 (infinity) to 90 (days) for example

administrator

2009-07-15 11:33

administrator   ~0000669

see rev519 purge/remove handler -> requires Admin rights

administrator

2009-11-04 16:42

administrator   ~0000725

this can be done now via 'Purge' or 'Delete' handler
added link for Purge handler in page settings

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2007-08-31 14:53 EoNy New Issue
2007-08-31 14:53 EoNy Legacy => NEW
2007-08-31 14:54 EoNy Note Added: 0000054
2007-08-31 21:02 administrator Legacy NEW => NPJ
2008-09-21 15:54 Tann San Target Version => 7.0.x
2008-09-21 15:56 Tann San Relationship added child of 0000230
2009-01-05 16:59 administrator Note Added: 0000548
2009-01-05 17:00 administrator Note Edited: 0000548
2009-01-05 17:00 administrator Note Edited: 0000548
2009-01-05 17:02 administrator Note Edited: 0000548
2009-07-08 12:04 administrator Assigned To => administrator
2009-07-08 12:04 administrator Status new => assigned
2009-07-08 12:04 administrator Target Version 7.0.x => 5.0.0
2009-07-12 13:13 administrator Relationship added related to 0000252
2009-07-15 11:19 administrator Relationship added related to 0000312
2009-07-15 11:30 administrator Description Updated View Revisions
2009-07-15 11:33 administrator Note Added: 0000669
2009-11-04 16:42 administrator Note Added: 0000725
2009-11-04 16:42 administrator Status assigned => resolved
2009-11-04 16:42 administrator Resolution open => fixed
2009-11-04 16:42 administrator Fixed in Version => 5.0.beta
2009-11-04 16:42 administrator Description Updated View Revisions
2010-01-21 22:17 administrator Target Version 5.0.0 => 5.0.beta
2010-03-08 10:09 administrator Category Action => action
2011-05-31 21:24 administrator Build => R5.0.beta